2014 Bigwa School Scholarship Recipients

African Sisters Education Collaborative (ASEC)

Congratulations to the 2014 Bigwa Secondary School Scholarship Recipients

In an effort to increase access to education for Tanzanian sisters, ASEC introduced a partial scholarship fund for sisters to study "A" level (form 5 and 6) at the Bigwa Secondary School in Morogoro,Tanzania. The scholarships cover costs for tuition/board and room. Most of the sisters within the age range of 25-50 are eager to acquire an education.

Congratulations to the following 2014 Bigwa Secondary School scholarship recipients:

FRONT LINE FROM LEFT:   Sr.  Adrophina Shija , Sr. Devota Mchami, Monica Mapunda, Engentrauda Komba, Aurelia Kajoro and Maria John

BACK LINE FROM LEFT: Sr. Felista Joackim, Sr. Macklina Andrea, Sr. Rosemary Nnalubega, Sr. Veronica Jeremiah, Sr. Lydia Patrick, Sr.  Bernadetha Helelimana, Sarah Nyingo and Magreth Amani

Be a Ray of Hope

Communities across Africa are counting on Catholic Sisters, but 71% lack the education needed to carry out their important mission work. You can be a Ray of Hope for a Sister who needs you by donating to her education today.

Donate Now »

Leave a comment »

Keep Reading...

Affirming Dignity to the Dying in Zambia

Palliative care is largely recognized as essential to improving the quality of life of those with serious and often terminal illness, even if they may not be able to treat the root cause of their ailment.

Scholarship Program, 2018 year in review

A year in review of ASEC's Scholarship Program for women religious in Tanzania, Malawi and Zambia. Read about the program growth, celebrations and achievements as 2018 comes to an end.

22 ASEC scholarship recipients graduate from Bigwa Secondary School

ASEC donors supported the scholarships of 22 students who successfully graduated from Bigwa Secondary School in April, 2017. Sr. Maria discusses the success of Bigwa school in the area of society development.

Back to news »